Dunedin, New Zealand, click image

Football South is one of 7 Federations established by New Zealand Football in 1999.

The formal entity is referred to as No 7 District Federation of New Zealand Soccer Inc but is branded as Football South.

Football South encompasses four regions:  South Canterbury, Otago, Central Otago and Southland, with many distinct areas within those regions.

There are some 93 affiliated clubs and schools within Football South, representing almost 9,000 players and of course there are many thousands of coaches, referees, administrators and supporters.

Shane Carvell, Football Development Manager – Football South

Ph: 03 474 8444       Mobile: 021 416 851